New York Philomusica

2009-2010 Subscription Concerts - New York City

The Broadway Presbyterian Church
Broadway at 114th Street

The 38th Year in NYC!

In 2009-2010, New York Philomusica Chamber Ensemble celebrates the great composers in both their famous and their less well known masterpieces, performed by the superb musicians of the New York Philomusica. With a range of music from d'Indy to Beethoven to Schubert, the ensemble showcases its versatility once again, focusing on works for two or three performers.

Thursday, October 1, 2009, 8PM

Thursday, December 10, 2009, 8PM

Thursday, February 18, 2010, 8PM

Thursday, April 15, 2010, 8PM

Detailed programs at a glance

New York listeners �in the know� follow New York Philomusica for the thoughtful programming, varied repertoire and talented musicians brought from the world over to create the perfect blend. The ensemble�s wide appeal continues in the 2009-2010 season, with a little something for everyone, presented by supremely talented musicians in an intimate space that brings the audience as close as possible to the music.

Subscribe and save!

Four-concert subscriptions: $110 (Seniors: $90, Students: $25)
Single tickets: $30 (Seniors: $25, Students: $10)

Buy your subscriptions and single tickets online now! click here

Detailed Programs

I. Thursday, October 1, 2009, 8PM
7:30PM Meet-the-Artists Session: Elaine Sisman
   Post-concert Reception

VINCENT D'INDY Sonata in C, Op. 59 (1903-1904) for violin & piano
CLAUDE DEBUSSY Premiere rhapsody (1909-1910) for clarinet & piano
IGOR STRAVINSKI Three Pieces for Clarinet (1919)
CESAR FRANCK Sonata for Violin & Piano (1886)

II. Thursday, December 10, 2009, 8PM
7:30PM Meet-the-Artists Session
    Post-concert Reception

ERNST VON DOHNANYI: Serenade, Op. 10 for violin, viola & �cello
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Divertimento in E-flat, K. 563

III. Thursday, February 18, 2010, 8PM
7:30PM Meet-the-Artists Session
   Post-concert Reception

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Sonata in e minor, K. 304 for violin & piano
VINCENT D'INDY: Trio in B-flat (1887) for violin, �cello & piano
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Trio in B-flat, Op. 97, �Archduke�

Buy tickets

IV. Thursday, April 15, 2010, 8PM
7:30PM Meet-the-Artists Session
   Post-concert Reception

FRANZ SCHUBERT: Sonata in A major, D. 664 (1819?) for piano
FRANZ SCHUBERT: Der Hirt auf dem Felsen, D. 965, (1828)
FRANZ SCHUBERT: Trio in B-flat, (1828?) for violin, �cello & piano

Home    Concerts     NY Philomusica Records     About New York Philomusica
Contact Us    Support Us     Quodlibet

Copyright 2009 New York Philomusica.